Finishing off your CAL squares

As our week is winding down, you should think about how you want to join your squares together. Whatever you decide to do, make sure you are consistent throughout your project. This will make joining your squares together at the end much easier.

I am finishing my squares off with a simple sc border in the same color as my square’s background. My mini c2c = 2 sc in each chain 2 space + 2 sc evenly spaced out in the 3HDC + (sc + chain 2 + sc) in each corner. After all the squares have been completed, I will be using one single color (probably white) and will be doing a simple sc join. I like the simple raised edge sc joins give it. Plus, I despise having to sew squares together.

1486094_1143436315691738_9055968331272217713_o

While my Gilmore Girls CAL posts will stay up and remain free, for convenience, I have also combined all of these graphs into one giant PDF file for those that would like to purchase a copy of it condensed, rather than having to hunt thru my posts. You can purchase this pattern for a small fee here on Ravelry.

Feel free to make and sell products using this, but because I put a lot of time and love into this big CAL project, I ask that you give me credit or if it’s online somewhere, you link back to me. If you’re not a part of our CAL FB group, come and join us here.

I can’t wait to see what you do with this! The official hastag for this CAL is:

#CHAOSANDCHOPSUEYGGCAL

Copper Boom!

<3, Angela

5 thoughts on “Finishing off your CAL squares

Leave a Reply

