New Crochet-a-long coming January 2017!

I‘m in need of a little pick-me-up today, so I thought I’d share some super duper exciting news with you all. As you may know, we are in the beginning stages of our Gilmore Girls crochet-a-long (CAL). This week is Week #2 and we’re going at it with full force.

Well, I’ve had this other project up my sleeve for some time now, and I feel like today is the day to announce it. Coming in January 2017, I give you the Chaos & Chop Suey FRIENDS graphgan CAL!!!!

oh_dear_friends_ill_be_there_for_you

I’m not joking. The Friends tv show has been and will probably always be my favorite television show. I love it. I can’t wait for this to start early next year. This CAL will consist of a weekly graph release which you can work up as you please (I will be doing it in a mini c2c fashion with a 5.00mm hook). The weekly release will either be one larger graph for the week, or two smaller graphs. I am designing this to have a lot more color changes than my current Gilmore Girl CAL with some shading and contouring in several of the graphs. Graphs are not all squares, as some are rectangular in nature and will be put together in whatever arrangement you please. If you are a beginner to crochet, I would suggest you practice your c2c technique prior to starting as this project is for an intermediate crocheter (or a super ambitious beginner).

You can follow along on my blog or my Facebook page for updates. Heck, come and join our Facebook CAL group now so you’re all set to go come January 2017!

EDITED: Our FRIENDS CAL will be starting on January 30, 2017 and will run for 13 weeks. You can purchase the pattern for this crochet-a-long here on Ravelry. Once you purchase your pattern, you will see everything you need to know located inside the FAQs PDF. See you soon!

Could I *be* more excited? See you in January!

<3, Angela

Leave a Reply

