FRIENDS CAL WEEK #2: The One with All the Thanksgivings

Some of the funniest FRIENDS episodes are their Thanksgiving episodes. Every season has one and it was always something I looked forward to because I knew it would be one of the best in every season. I mean, what could get better than having Brad Pitt guest star as an old high school buddy of Ross’ who loathes Rachel, while they were married in real life?! And Rachel’s awful English Trifle that, ‘taste[d] life feet’?! And the Thanksgiving football game with the Gellar Cup topped with that horrendous dirty troll?!

friends-thanksgiving-slice-600x200

Take a look at this little clip of some of the greatest Thanksgiving episodes:

One of the most iconic images from my favorite Thanksgiving episodes is the giant turkey that Joey and Monica wear on their head, so in homage to this Thankgiving tribute, I give you ‘The One with All the Thankgivings’:

img_4623

IMG_4620.JPG

the-one-with-all-the-thanksgivings-and-hook-1

Love my hook and want one of your own? Head on over to Angie at Harper Baby Shop.

 

For more information on the this CAL or to purchase your copy of this crochet-a-long, head on over to my Ravelry store.

Feel free to make and sell products using this, but because I put a lot of time and love into this big CAL project, I ask that you give me credit or if it’s online somewhere, you link back to me. If you’re not a part of our CAL Facebook group, come and join us. We have a special Facebook group reserved only for those that are doing the FRIENDS CAL with us (you can find information on how to join that particular group in your purchased pattern).

I can’t wait to see what you do with this! The official hastag for this CAL is:

#CHAOSANDCHOPSUEYFRIENDSCAL

“Welcome to the real world. It sucks. You’re gonna love it!” –Monica

<3, Angela

Leave a Reply

