FRIENDS CAL WEEK #11: The One with the Chick and the Duck

One of my favorite episodes happens because of Joey and Chandler’s pet chick and duck–The One with the Embryos. Just in case you don’t know, that’s the episode where Rachel and Monica bet their apartment in a trivia game that Ross created in order to get rid of the chick (who was starting to crow). The guys won the game, thus trading apartments with the females across the hall. This episode, paired with the episode where the girls get their apartment back are definitely my favorite episodes of the entire series.

Besides the root of my favorite episodes, the chick and the duck were hilarious just because of the comedy brought on by them. Seriously, remember how funny Joey was when he brought home the chick? Here’s a little clip to refresh your memory:

WEEK #11: The One with the Chick and the Duck…

IMG_5009

IMG_5011

For more information on the this CAL or to purchase your copy of this crochet-a-long, head on over to my Ravelry store.

Feel free to make and sell products using this, but because I put a lot of time and love into this big CAL project, I ask that you give me credit or if it’s online somewhere, you link back to me. If you’re not a part of our CAL Facebook group, come and join us. We have a special Facebook group reserved only for those that are doing the FRIENDS CAL with us (you can find information on how to join that particular group in your purchased pattern).

I can’t wait to see what you do with this! The official hastag for this CAL is:

#CHAOSANDCHOPSUEYFRIENDSCAL

“Welcome to the real world. It sucks. You’re gonna love it!” –Monica

<3, Angela

