GREASE Crochet-A-Long: WEEK #7

Thank you, fans and friends and odds and ends…” And that was the start of the National Bandstand Dance-Off held at Rydell High, hosted by none other than Vince Fontaine. His smooth voice graced the airwaves about as well as his slick womanizing moves. One of my favorite parts of the Dance-Off scene (besides the actual dancing), was when Vince met Marty:

Vince: Hi, I’m Vince Fontaine, I’m judging the dance contest.
Marty: I don’t think I’m entered.
Vince: A knockout like you? What’s your name?
Marty: Marty.
Vince: Marty what?
Marty: Maraschino. You know… (suggestive) like in cherry??

Our panel this week comes from this scene:

week 7 close up

week 7 full.jpg

week 7 hook.jpg

To get your own limited edition rockin’ Grease themed hook, you need to be a member of our CAL! Hooks are being made by Becki over at Chloe Rebecca Boutique.

For more information on the this CAL or to purchase your copy of this crochet-a-long, head on over to my Ravelry store.

Feel free to make and sell products using this, but because I put a lot of time and love into this big CAL project, I ask that you give me credit or if it’s online somewhere, you link back to me. If you’re not a part of our CAL Facebook group, come and join us in our special Facebook group reserved only for those that are doing the GREASE CAL with us (you can find information on how to join that particular group in your purchased pattern).

I can’t wait to see what you do with this! The official hastag for this CAL is:

#CHAOSANDCHOPSUEYGREASECAL

“She looks too pure to be pink.” –Rizzo

<3, Angela

Leave a Reply

