MARY POPPINS MYSTERY CAL: WEEK #1

The day is finally here! That is, the first day of our Mary Poppins mystery graphgan crochet-a-long! I have planning the panels for this crochet-a-long (CAL) for about a year, so I’m super excited to see this CAL kick-off. Every Monday between now and December 3, 2018, a new panel will be released. You will see it here on this blog, but the patterns will be automatically updated in your Ravelry library once you have purchased your copy of the pattern.

Mary Poppins is my favorite Disney movie, and I’ve passed that love along to my children. We have fun watching the movie and singing the songs. I am getting my kids a set of the first few Mary Poppins books by P. L. Travers for Christmas this year, and I hope they’ll love them as much as they enjoy the movie.

We kick off our Mary Poppins CAL with the one and only….Mary Poppins herself! Flowers and a bow applique complete her look.

3cf3734f-12cb-45d3-97f3-01207c4b7c40

841a8321-9b8f-407a-8825-1813ca3508e6

Want more information on this CAL? Check out this blog post here.

Want to grab your own copy of this Mary Poppins CAL pattern? Head on over to my Ravelry shop!

Feel free to make and sell products using this, but because I put a lot of time and love into these big CAL projects, I ask that you give me credit or if it’s online somewhere, you link back to me. If you’re not a part of our CAL Facebook group, come and join us in our special Facebook group reserved only for those that are doing the Mary Poppins CAL with us (you can find information on how to join that particular group in your purchased pattern).

I can’t wait to see what you do with this! The official hashtag for this CAL is:

#CHAOSANDCHOPSUEYMPCAL

“In every job that must be done, there is an element of fun. You find the fun, and – SNAP – the job’s a game!” –Mary Poppins

<3, Angela

Leave a comment